Let’s get this ball rolling! No Bake Energy Balls

From Leslie H:

These little gems are delcious and easy to make and are just the perfect pick me up you need in the middle of the day or before a work out. I eat them as part of my breakfast. I think I can call this recipe my own because of the changes I have made but it came from one of my many evening blog hunts for recipes http://gimmesomeoven.com/

Ingredients:

1 cup oatmeal

1 cup toasted unsweetened coconut flakes (put in a pan on medium heat for 1-2 minutes watching it)

1/2 cup chocolate chips

1/2 cup golden raisins

1/2 cup ground flaxseed

1/2 cup almond butter (smooth)

1/3 cup honey

1 tsp. vanilla

Instructions:

Stir all dry ingredients together in a medium bowl. On medium low heat stir the almond butter, honey and vanilla together until all is melted together. Immediately pour over dry ingredients (this will melt the chips) and mix until all is combined. With wet hands, form into walnut size balls and let chill in the refrigerator for 1 hour. Remove and enjoy. Makes about 20 – 25 balls of joy. You can always add any additional ingredients you like: craisins, dried fruit, wheat germ just remember the more you add you may need to make additional “sauce” to help stick together.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Let’s get this ball rolling! No Bake Energy Balls

  1. Melissa says:

    I love these balls! They are so easy to make, and perfect for a midday pickup. After making the gunk, I didn’t refridgerate it, I ended up leaving it on the counter while I cleaned up the kitchen for about 30 minutes or so and it worked just fine.

    -Melissa

Leave a Reply

