Crispy Chickpeas

Kaitlin

Hi all! I am excited to be positing my first recipe!

I have seen these roasted garbanzos pop up all over the place, but the recipe I used was from my great friend Ilana’s blog: http://www.ilanafreddye.com (P.S. her blog is bomb and has awesome pictures so it’s definitely worth a look!)

It’s a super simple recipe and makes for a great protein-packed snack.

What I did:

  • Drain 1 can of Garbanzo Beans into a bowl
  • Coat with EVOO, Salt, and Pepper
  • I added a little Cayenne and Cinnamon, too, but you could put whatever you want!

Bake at 415 degrees for about 20-30 minutes, giving the pan a good shake every 5-10 minutes. I think mine took about 25 minutes total, but I could have done more to make them even crispier.

That’s it!

Leave a Reply

