Vegan Sauce for Anything and Everything

Leslie W.

This recipe is adapted from Mama Pea’s Mmmm Sauce.

I’ve use the Mmmm Sauce and this modified version for a number of different recipes. Typically I use it over sauteed veggies, crispy baked or fried tofu pieces, and brown rice which is delicious. Tonight, I used it over sauteed chicken, zucchini, green onion, cabbage, and quinoa. This sauce is so addicting. I love it and hope you do too! Sorry for the blurry photo! I only snapped one unfortunately and thought it came out.


Ingredients

Makes 1 1/2 cups

  • 1/4 c. canola oil
  • 1/4 c. almonds
  • 1/3 c. water
  • 1/4 c. cannellini beans, drained and rinsed
  • 1/4 c. nutritional yeast
  • 2 1/2 T. lemon juice
  • 1 t.  garlic
  • 1/4 t. salt (optional)
  • 3/4 t. curry powder (I actually add about 1 tbsp probably, but just taste until you find your perfect amount)
  • 1/2 t. dried oregano (again, I do about 1/2 tbsp to 1 tbsp)

Blend all ingredients until smooth. Serve over any dish and enjoy! I like the milder flavor of the cannellini beans compared to the original garbanzo beans. I highly recommend using them.

2 thoughts on “Vegan Sauce for Anything and Everything

  1. Melissa says:

    Yum! Leslie that looks delicious, I can’t wait to try it!

  2. Finally made this – SO delicious!! I didn’t use the curry powder or oregano, and added more beans, lemon and garlic to make it creamier – it reminds me of my most favorite Caesar dressing, but creamier and obviously far more nutritious.

Leave a Reply

